House Captains

Pupil Leadership – House Captain and Deputy House Captain Announcement 

It has been a very busy and exciting few weeks for Pupil Leadership at PaWS. We have now successfully recruited our House and Deputy House Captains. As part of this process, pupils had to: apply for the position they were interested in; take part in an interview with a member of staff and then plan and present a speech to pupils from their house about why they should be elected. All pupils across the school took part in this voting process and were encouraged to think very carefully about who they would like to lead their house. It was a very intensive process and all pupils involved – including those who did not make it to the very end – were fantastic and demonstrated true resilience.

I would like to introduce our new House and Deputy House Captains:

Normans Romans Saxons Vikings
 fletcher  hannah  teddy  nicola
Hello, my name is Fletcher. I am in Year 4 and I am the House Captain for Normans. As House Captain, I will try to help the Normans be the best.

Outside of school I enjoy dancing, singing and acting.

 

Hello, my name is Hannah. I am in year 6 and I am the House Captain for Romans. As House Captain, I will try to make my house better and better.

Outside of school I enjoy: drama, singing and dancing.

Hello my name is Teddy, I am in Year 6 and I am the House Captain for Saxons. As House Captain, I will try to make us the best and support every single member of my house.

Outside of school I enjoy playing sport and spending time with friends and family.

Hello, my name is Nicola. I am in Year 6. As House Captain, I will make sure everyone is included and feels part of our house. Outside of school I enjoy singing, dancing and acting.
 eden  alannah  mia  ollie
Hello, my name is Eden. I am in year 4 and I am a Deputy House Captain for the Normans. As Deputy House Captain, I will try to help people in their leaning.

Outside of school I enjoy dancing.

Hello, my name is Alannah. I’m in year 4 and I am a Deputy House Captain for Romans as Deputy House Captain, I will try to be my best. Outside of school I like football and swimming. Hello, my name is Mia and I am in year 4. I am the Deputy House Captain for Saxons. As a Deputy House Captain I will try to support people in my house.

Outside of school I enjoy football.

Hello, my name is Ollie and I am in Year 5. As Deputy House Captain I will try to make the Vikings a better house and make sure everyone works hard.

Outside of school, I enjoy cycling and hockey.

 

Leave a Reply

